Important information

The ABB Mission Critical Extranet, previously hosted by Keymile, is being migrated into the ABB environment. The documentation and software, the product news, and the service tools will be provided via a specific “Wired Communication Networks Extranet” dashboard of the myABB business portal. The planned switch-over date is 5th December 2018.
For you as a user of the Extranet a new registration on abb.com is required. The steps to be taken are explained below. This information is also available in PDF format, see at the bottom of this page.

Steps to be taken by users

Steps required for logging in to the Wired Communication Networks Extranet

Proceed as follows:

  1. Send an email to the ABB MCS Extranet Webmaster by clicking HERE. Make sure that your sender e-mail address is identical with the email address you will use when signing up on abb.com. Do not modify the predefined subject and text. Add your e-mail address, first name, last name, country, phone number, preferred language, and company address in the e-mail text. In case you want to register several users for your company, please add their e-mail address, first name, last name, phone number, and preferred language for each of the users.
  2. After receiving your e-mail an administrator will assign your account or the requested accounts, respectively, to the “Wired Communication Networks Extranet” dashboard of the myABB business portal. This can take up to 2 business days. Note that during the initial phase of bulk user registration this may take more time.
  3. Every user will get a confirmation email when their “Wired Communication Extranet” dashboard (on myportal.abb.com) is activated. Check your email inbox and activate your account by clicking on the link you will have received from ABB.
  4. You will see this dashboard when you log in to the myABB business portal.
  5. We recommend you to start the demo tour to see explanations on the widgets provided on that page when you use the “Wired Communication Networks Extranet” dashboard for the first time.

End of instruction.


For opening a trouble ticket related to your ABB products use the “Support Case Tracking” widget. Our case management is based on SFDC. You will be signed on automatically when clicking on the “View more” button of that widget.
If you have any question related to the migration or the “Wired Communication Networks Extranet” dashboard please contact ch-mcs_extranet_webmaster@abb.com.

Please donload and save the instruction available below.

Information
Title Object type No. Version Lang. Size Type
ABB Extranet Migration Information 1KHW029009 A de/en 559.5 kB pdf

Wichtige Information

Das ABB Mission Critical Extranet, bisher durch Keymile gehostet, ist jetzt in die ABB-Umgebung migriert und an dieser Stelle nicht mehr verfügbar. Die Dokumentation und Software, die News und die Service Tools sind neu auf einem spezifischen “Wired Communication Networks Extranet” Dashboard im myABB Business Portal verfügbar. Sie können sich deshalb hier ab 5. Dezember 2018 16:00 MEZ nicht mehr einloggen.

Für Sie als Benutzer dieses Extranets bedeutet das u.a., dass sie auf abb.com neu registriert werden müssen. Die Details dazu sind im Folgenden erklärt. Diese Information ist auch als PDF verfügbar, siehe unten auf dieser Seite.

 

Erforderliche Benutzeraktionen

Erforderliche Schritte zum Einloggen im Wired Communication Networks Extranet

Bitte beachten Sie:

Achtung!
 

Ohne eine Registrierung gemäss Anleitung unten und der nachfolgenden Freischaltung durch einen Administrator haben Sie keinen Zugang zum "Wired Communication Networks Extranet" Dashboard.

     

Gehen Sie wie folgt vor:

  1. Senden Sie eine Email an den ABB MCS Extranet Webmaster; klicken Sie dazu HIER. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Absenderadresse mit der Email-Adresse identisch ist, welche Sie beim Login auf abb.com verwenden werden. Ändern Sie bitte den vorgegebenen Betreff und Text nicht. Addieren Sie Email-Adresse, Vorname, Name, Land, Telefonnummer, Ihre bevorzugte Sprache und Firmenanschrift im Email-Text. Falls Sie mehrere Benutzer für ihre Firma registrieren wollen, addieren Sie Email-Adresse, Vorname, Name, Telefonnummer und bevorzugte Sprache für jeden der Benutzer.
  2. Nach Empfang Ihrer Email wird ein Administrator Ihr Benutzerkonto Benutzerkonto, bzw. die Benutzerkonten dem “Wired Communication Networks Extranet” Dashboard des myABB Business Portals zuordnen. Dies kann bis zu 2 Arbeitstage in Anspruch nehmen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass dies in der Anfangsphase aufgrund vieler Anfragen auch länger dauern kann.
  3. Jeder Benutzer erhält eine Bestätigung per Email, wenn das “Wired Communication Extranet” Dashboard (auf myportal.abb.com) aktiviert ist. Überprüfen Sie ihren Email-Posteingang und aktivieren Sie ihr Benutzerkonto durch Klicken des Links, den Sie in einer Email von ABB empfangen haben werden.
  4. Danach steht Ihnen das “Wired Communication Extranet” Dashboard nach dem Login ins myABB Business Portal zu Verfügung.
  5. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, bei der ersten Verwendung des “Wired Communication Networks Extranet” Dashboards die Demo-Tour zu starten, um eine Erklärung zu den verschiedenen Widgets zu erhalten.

Ende der Anleitung.


Bei Fragen zur Migration oder zum “Wired Communication Networks Extranet” Dashboard wenden Sie sich bitte per Email an ch-mcs_extranet_webmaster@abb.com.

Bitte laden Sie die unten verfügbare Anleitung herunter und speichern Sie diese.

Information
Titel Objekttyp Nr. Version Sprache Größe Typ
ABB Extranet Migration Information 1KHW029009 A de/en 559,5 kB pdf